Pastor Rick & Stephanie Sowell

I grew up in Clarksville, TN and although I grew up in church I did not begin to follow Christ until I left home at the age of 18. I came to know Christ as a result of the ministry of David Busby at Park Avenue Baptist Church in Nashville, TN. My first career was in the field of engineering. I worked for Sandia National Laboratories in Albuquerque, NM for 2 years. It was during that time that I surrendered to God’s call on my life for ministry. I have been serving full time in the pastorate since 1990. I have served at Eastman Baptist Church, First Baptist Church Heavener, OK and CRBC. I love to practically communicate the truth of God’s Word.

My family story is not an ordinary story. I am currently on my second marriage to my wonderful wife, Stephanie. My first marriage ended with the death of my wife, Debbie, in May of 2005. She died suddenly from hypertrophic cardiomyopathy. I was left alone to raise three children and pastor a growing church. God blessed my life greatly in 2008 by allowing Stephanie and I to join our lives in serving God. Together we have 6 children and are often referred to as “The Brady Bunch.” I enjoy the outdoors–hunting, shooting and fishing. I go to the gym regularly.

Ministry is measured in changed lives. I love to see people grow in their relationship with God as evidenced by their life decisions. I LOVE CRBC, it is the best church I have ever pastored and I believe God has a great future planned for the church.

Our Leadership Team

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Rick Sowell Richard & Stephanie Sowell

Rick Sowell
Senior Pastor

rick@theroad.tv

facebook twitter  linkedin  instagram

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Victor Wood Victor & Sheri Wood

Vic Wood
Executive Pastor

vic@theroad.tv

facebook twitter  linkedin

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Card Back Card Front
Matthew Costner
Young/Median Adult & Teaching pastor

matthew@theroad.tv

  instagram

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Card Back Card Front
JASON ADAMS
CREATIVE DIRECTOR

jason@theroad.tv

facebook twitter linkedin instagram

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Matt Blagg Matt & Karrie Blagg
Matt Blagg
Worship Pastor

matt@theroad.tv

facebook twitter


Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Mark Cordray Mark & Marchetta Cordray

Mark Cordray
55Plus Ministry

markc@theroad.tv

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Elijah Seth Micheal Mire Elijah & Hannah Mire
Elijah Mire
Student Pastor

elijah@theroad.tv

facebook twitter instagram

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Briar Eaton Briar
Briar Eaton
Student Associate

briar@theroad.tv

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Dustin Rowton Dustin & Natalie Rowton

DUSTIN ROWTON
CHILDREN’S PASTOR

dustin@theroad.tv

facebook twitter  linkedin

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Natalie Rowton Dustin & Natalie Rowton

NATALIE ROWTON
PRESCHOOL MINISTER

natalie@theroad.tv

facebook twitter

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Amanda Null Amanda & Ty Null
Amanda Null
Children's Associate

Amanda@theroad.tv

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Grace Vernon Grace Vernon
Grace Vernon
Preschool Intern

grace@theroad.tv

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Carson Adams Carson Adams

Carson Adams
Technical Director

carson@theroad.tv

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Alesha Campbell Ashesha & Mike Campbell

Alesha Campbell
PDO Director

alesha@theroad.tv

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Becky Durant Becky & Dan Durant
Becky Durant
Financial Secretary

becky@theroad.tv

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Janet Gunter
Janet Gunter
Administrative Assistant

janet@theroad.tv

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Sharon Miller Sharon & Ned Miller

Sharon Miller
Receptionist

sharon@theroad.tv

Image Swap on Hover with CSS
Angie Givens Angie & Trent Givens

Angie Givens
Missions Associate

angie@theroad.tv

 
 

Staff Core Values


HEALTH

This is the feature description, where you can go into more detail about the item mentioned here.

EXCELLENCE

I will purse excellence, because God called me


INNOVATION

I will pursue innovation in order to reach the world


RELATABLE

I will be relatable, because we were created for relationships


Worship with us this Sunday?

We would love to have you join us this Sunday morning. Send us an email with your name, your spouse's name, and the names/birthdates of your children and we will get you set up in our system to make your check-in go quick and smooth. Click the box to right to send the email.